Welcome

Welcome to Les Jacquemarts Normands, guesthouse website, a mansion dated from 1837 situated in the town centre of AUFFAY. It offers you three charming en-suite bedrooms : Houzou Bénard, Paquet Sivière and le Clocher.

Guesthouse les Jacquemarts normands - Houzou Benard bedroom

HOUZOU BÉNARD BEDROOM

Discover the bedroom

Guesthouse les Jacquemarts normands - Paquet Sivière bedroom

PAQUET SIVIÈRE BEDROOM

Discover the bedroom

Guesthouse les Jacquemarts normands - Le Clocher bedroom

LE CLOCHER BEDROOM

Discover the bedroom

The guesthouse

The guest house dated from 1837 is a typically Norman country- house made of bricks. It is situated a few yards away from the church (formerly a monastery) and its automatons (or Jaquemarts). Its environment is preserved.

Read more

The Jacquemarts – Seventeenth century

A legend tells the story of two “Huguenot” men (protestants) who offended the Catholic faith during the holy rites procession : they were named Houzou BENARD and Paquet SIVIERE.
They were condemned to pay for the Church clock and to strike the hours and the services. When they died automatons replaced them…

Read more

Michel Hollard,”The man who saved London”

Colonel Michel HOLLARD saved London from destruction ; he transmitted to the British Authorities the launching ramps plans for V1 rockets pointed towards England. In 1943, he could identify one hundred ramps being built on the Norman coast. He gave all the V1 weapon details stocked in a railway shed at Auffay station by the enemy.

Read more

Bienvenue

Bienvenue sur le site de la maison d’hôtes Les Jacquemarts Normands, une maison de maître de 1837 située au cœur d’Auffay qui vous offre trois chambres de charme : Houzou Bénard, Paquet Sivière et le Clocher.

Chambres d'hôtes les Jacquemarts normands - Chambre Houzou Benard

CHAMBRE HOUZOU BÉNARD

Découvrir la chambre

Chambres d'hôtes les Jacquemarts normands - Chambre Paquet Sivière

CHAMBRE PAQUET SIVIÈRE

Découvrir la chambre

Chambres d'hôtes les Jacquemarts normands - Chambre Le Clocher

CHAMBRE LE CLOCHER

Découvrir la chambre

La maison

La maison d’hôtes datant de 1837, est une maison de maître de style typiquement normand en briques. Située à quelques pas de la collégiale et de ses Jacquemarts, la maison bénéficie d’un environnement préservé.

En savoir plus

Les Jacquemarts – XVIIème siècle

Une légende raconte que le jour de procession du Saint Sacrement, deux Huguenots, Houzou BENARD et Paquet SIVIERE, outragèrent la foi Catholique et furent condamnés à payer l’horloge de la collégiale et à sonner les heures et les offices. A leur mort des automates les remplacèrent…

En savoir plus

Michel Hollard,
« l’homme qui a sauvé Londres »

Le Colonel Michel Hollard a sauvé Londres de la destruction, en transmettant aux Britanniques les plans des rampes de lancement des fusées V1 pointées vers l’Angleterre. Il identifia en 1943, une centaine de rampes de lancement en construction sur les côtes normandes, et donna toutes les caractéristiques de l’arme V1 entreposée par l’ennemi dans un dépôt de la gare d’Auffay.

En savoir plus